Golden Rod Feeder Championship

0 qualifiers

0 Tickets

Total Prize fund £0 *

Big Garry Wiltshire (The Belly from the tele) will be at the 2 day grand final of golden rod.
Garry will be taking your bets as to who will be the first Golden rod feeder champion.
Garry will be at larford lakes from 8am each day.
See him on the morning and get your bets on.

Congratulations to the finalist so far – 

Larford Lakes Saturday 10th March 2018 Luke Webster
  Steve Rose
  Phil Canning
Southfield Saturday 24th February 2018 Sean Kelly
  Trevor Renwick
  Matt Benwell
Barson Lakes Saturday 17thFebruary 2018 Steve Ringer
  Mark O’Neill
  Brian Clark
Ferry Meadows Saturday 10th February 2018 Kevin Humprey
  Andy Washington
  Lee Jones
Larford Lakes Saturday 3rd February 2018 Tom Hobbs
  Ray Lamb
  Paul Cook
Barson Lakes Saturday 27th January 2018 Paul Wright
  Paddy McMahon
  Tony Johnson
Ferry Meadows Saturday 20th January 2018 Joe Wheeldon
  Jason Farmer
  Ricky Teale
Larford Lakes Saturday 13th January 2018 Steve Seaborn
  Simon Richardson
  Pete Jones
Barson Lakes Saturday 6th January 2018 Mark Bartlett
  Jamie Harrison
  Kevin Hall
 Larford Lakes Saturday 23rd December 2017 Matt Pillay
  Will Freeman
  Fabian Arpad
Carr Mill Sunday 17th December 2017 Jim Evans
  Charlie Simpson
  Allen Harrison
 Larford Lakes Saturday 9th December 2017 Rob Wootton
  Dean Barlow
  John Jones
Barson Lakes Saturday 2nd December 2017 Simon Willsmore
  Joe Carass
  Rob Upex
 Carr Mill Sunday 26th November 2017 Derek Bennett
  Mike Flanagan
  Andy Burrows
Southfield Saturday 18th November 2017 Paul Holmes
  Steve Walker
  Brett Clarke
Southfield Saturday 11th November 2017 Sam Crag
  Lee Hall
  Peter Emmerson
Carr Mill Sunday 5th November 2017 Lee Addy
  Richard Pennington
  Garry Ainscough
 Larford Lakes Saturday 28th October 2017 Martin Edis
  Darren Cox
  Martin Tayloe
Patshull Park Saturday 21st October 2017 Richard Hoskins
  Simon Harris
  Kevin Hill
Patshull Park Saturday 30th September 2017 Les Thompson
  Graham Hallows
  Gareth Lambert

Full details of the arrangements can be found HERE

The final will be fished at Colmic / Bagem Larford Lakes on Saturday March 17th and Sunday March 18th 2018 


Following the success of the Golden Reel Completion that concluded at Larford Lakes on Saturday August 19th 2017 we as organisers have decided to launch a feeder championships that will be fished from September 30th to March 3rd 2018.

We believe that feeder fishing is now a very popular angling style and fits into the competitor’s diaries well as events like this one will present an opportunity to fish during the autumn and early winter period when feeder fishing can be at its best.

Each 60 peg qualifier will send 3 anglers (1 per zone of 20) into the Grand Final which will be fished at Colmic / Bag’em Larford Lakes on Saturday 17th March and Sunday 18th March 2018. 

Carp will certainly be hooked during these colder months but silvers like roach, bream & skimmers will certainly be the main targets.
The final will be decided by the way of points over the two days. In the event of a points tie, it will revert to the best overall weight.
The 2-day final will pay a guaranteed £12,000 to the winner and subject to support in numbers from the 20 qualifiers, £7,000 to second, £4,000 to third and £2,000 to fourth overall.
In addition to the overall prize fund each section of 10 will also pay £150 per section daily over the 2 day final.
So in total, £26,800 is scheduled for pay out.
Tickets will become live online on Friday 15th September 2017 at 7pm by visiting-

Simply go to Golden Rod Feeder Championships to book your ticket.
If you’re in it, you can win it!
Good luck to all the supporting competitors

Phil Briscoe

Event Organiser


Fishing 10am – 3pm 

Date  Venue  Draw time 
Saturday 30 September 2017  Patshull Park  08:30 
Saturday 21 October 2017  Patshull Park  08:30 
Saturday 28 October 2017  Larford Lakes  08:30 
Sunday 05 November 2017  Carr Mill  08:30 
Saturday 11 November 2017  Southfield  08:30 
Saturday 18 November 2017  Southfield  08:30 
Sunday 26 November 2017  Carr Mill  08:30 
Saturday 02 December 2017  Barston Lakes  08:30 
Saturday 09 December 2017  Larford Lakes  08:30 
Sunday 17 December 2017  Carr Mill  08:30 
Saturday 23 December 2017  Larford Lakes  08:30 
Saturday 06 January 2018  Barston Lakes  08:30 
Saturday 13 January 2018  Larford Lakes  08:30 
Saturday 20 January 2018  Ferry Meadows  08:30 
Saturday 27 January 2018  Barston Lakes  08:30 
Saturday 03 February 2018  Larford Lakes  08:30 
Saturday 10 February 2018  Ferry Meadows  08:30 
Saturday 17 February 2018  Barston Lakes  08:30 
Saturday 24 February 2018  Southfield  08:30 
Saturday 03 March 2018  Larford Lakes  08:30 


Grand Final 

Saturday March 17th & Sunday  March 18th Laford Lakes 

Draw 8:30 am, fish 10:30am – 3:30pm