Golden Reel Competition

Looking forwards to 2021 and a better year, the tickets go on sale

Monday 9th November 7pm.

 24 qualifiers will be staged at the country’s top commercial venues. 

 

The winner of each individual qualifier will progress to the Grand Final at Larford Lakes on Saturday 11th September 2021.

Two semi-finalists will also progress to the semi-final match on Wednesday 1st September 2021

As last year, you can purchase tickets online by going to www.goldenreelangling.co.uk and select the venues and dates required from the site.

Subject to sales of 80 or more tickets per qualifier, Golden Reel will pay £50,000 to the eventual winner, £5,000 to second and £3,000 to third plus 4 section winners.

The event will again be covered by Catch More Media on Facebook, Angling Times and possible national TV coverage.

2021 Dates & Venues

DateLocationPegs
Sunday 11th April 2021Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 18th April 2021Woodland Thursk100 Pegs
Saturday 24th April 2021Barston Lake100 Pegs
Sunday 9th May 2021Woodland Thursk100 Pegs
Saturday 15th May 2021Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 23rd May 2021Barston Lake100 Pegs
Wednesday 26th May 2021The Glebe100 Pegs
Saturday 29th May 2021Woodlands View100 Pegs
Saturday 5th June 2021Decoy Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 6th June 2021Lindholme Fishery100 Pegs
Saturday 12th June 2021Partridge Lakes100 Pegs
Wednesday 16th June 2021The Glebe100 Pegs
Sunday 20th June 2021Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 26th June 2021Woodland View100 Pegs
Saturday 3rd July 2021Barston Lake100 Pegs
Wednesday 7th July 2021Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 11th July 2021Meadowlands80 Pegs
Tuesday 13th July 2021Decoy Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 24th July 2021Lindholme Fishery100 Pegs
Sunday 1st August 2021Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 8th August 2021Barston Lake100 Pegs
Saturday 14th August 2021Partridge Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 15th August 2021The Glebe100 Pegs
Sunday 22nd August 2021Larford Lakes100 Pegs

FAQ’s

Rules

Contact Us

Terms