Golden Reel Competition

qualifiers

Tickets

Total Prize fund £ *

Now that the dust has settled from the 2019 final, the site is going live for purchases of the 2020 qualifier tickets from November 4th 7pm

 24 qualifiers will be staged at the country’s top commercial venues. 

 

24 qualifiers will be staged at the country’s top commercial venues 
The winner of each individual qualifier will progress to the Grand Final at Larford Lakes on Saturday 12th September 2020.

As last year, you can purchase tickets online by going to www.goldenreelangling.co.uk and select the venues and dates required from the site.

Subject to sales of 80 or more tickets per qualifier, Golden Reel will pay £50,000 to the eventual winner, £5,000 to second and £3,000 to third plus 4 section winners.

The event will again be covered by Catch More Media on Facebook, Angling Times and possible national TV coverage.

2020 Dates & Venues

DateLocationPegs
Saturday 21 March 2020Viaduct Fishery100 Pegs
Sunday 22 March 2020Woodland View100 Pegs
Sunday 29 March 2020Decoy Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 18 April 2020Weston Pools100 Pegs
Sunday 19 April 2020Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Wednesday 22 April 2020The Glebe100 Pegs
Sunday 26 April 2020Barston Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 09 May 2020Viaduct Fishery100 Pegs
Sunday 10 May 2020The Glebe100 Pegs
Saturday 16 May 2020Decoy Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 30 May 2020Lindhome Lakes100 Pegs
Wednesday 03 June 2020Heron Brook100 Pegs
Sunday 07 June 2020Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 13 June 2020Partridge Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 20 June 2020Woodland View100 Pegs
Sunday 21 June 2020Barston Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 04 July 2020The Glebe100 Pegs
Wednesday 15 July 2020Heron Brook100 Pegs
Saturday 25 July 2020Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 26 July 2020Barston Lakes100 Pegs
Sunday 09 August 2020Larford Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 15 August 2020Partridge Lakes100 Pegs
Saturday 22 August 2020Weston Pools100 Pegs
Saturday 29 August 2020The Glebe100 Pegs

FAQ’s

Rules

Contact Us

Terms